Trustees & Patrons

The Charity is managed on a day-to-day basis by our Trustees.

The Trustees currently include: –

  • Jackie Jones (Chair)
  • Gill Lloyd (Treasurer)
  • Melanie Prince (Secretary)

As we enter a new phase for the charity, we are seeking new members and Trustees. If you would like to get involved, send us an email and we’d be happy to have a chat with you about our work and how you might be able to get involved

Thanks to our Patrons: George Littlejohn and Lord David Lipsey

Thanks to our Friends: Vanessa Bryson, Sean Crawford, Andrew Deuchar, Jo Eliot, Jean Hare, Ceri Hayes, Dr Mary Hughes, Rev. Gill Jackson, Juliet Lewis, Lord David Lipsey, Margaret Lipsey, Diana Meller, Michael Rafferty, Dr John Stark, John Winter, Penelope Winter, Anita Wright

Friends of Hay2Timbuktu is one way to support our work in the communities of Hay & Timbuktu.

Friends of Hay2Timbuktu

We are a small charity run by volunteers but for £10 per year you can help contribute towards our running costs such as insurance, accountancy, website etc.

Once we are all through the other side of this current strangeness, it is hoped that we will be able to invite friends to special events and gatherings throughout the year. Your involvement and enthusiasm is essential to the future of the charity and we look forward to getting to meet you all in person very soon.

If you would like to become a friend or renew your membership there are a number of ways you can pay:

Pay Online or by Direct Debit

Bank Account Details: Hay2Timbuku, Cooperative Bank Sort code: 08-92-99 Account no: 65964291

Pay by Cheque

Cheques should be made payable to ‘Hay2Timbuktu’

Address for Correspondence: The Treasurer, Hay2Timbuktu, c/0 The Poetry Bookshop, Cranbourne House, The Pavement, Lion Street, Hay-on-Wye, HR3 5BU

Follow us on Social Media